Deeper Sport

Best Sports News Website

The Best FIFA Coach nominees: Bielsa, Flick or Klopp?

2 min read
FIFA coach of the year award 2020 deepersport

The award for the best coach of the year arises along with the rest of the Best FIFA Awards and the criterion that is usually used is the performance of the team on the pitch and its behavior off it. The coach with the most nominations among the 3 finalists is Zinedine Zidane who has won the award once and has been second on two other occasions of the 4 editions that the award already held. Marcelo Bielsa, Hans-Dieter Flick and Jurgen Klopp are the 2020 nominees.

Marcelo Bielsa, Hans-Dieter Flick and Jurgen Klopp are the three finalists for The Best FIFA Coach of 2020 and then we are going to provide a little insight about what the merits are for each of these coaches to be nominees.
The Argentinian, who is training Leeds United, managed to return the Ellan Road club to the Premier League after 16 years in the Championship and even in League One, being champions of the 2019-20 edition of the Championship with 10 points of advantage over second place (West Bromwich Albion). In their return to English Premier League, Leeds United have found themselves fighting for places in the middle of the table, albeit with very good and exciting football demonstrations, which is a classic trait from Marcelo Bielsa’s teams.

For his part, Hans-Dieter Flick has been the one who gave Bayern Munich a 180° turn after the bad start the German club had last season with Niko Kovac. Flick led them to win 5 titles (in other words, every possible competition) this year and is one step away from achieving the sixth titles in a season, equaling what was achieved by Pep Guardiola in 2009. He constructed an unbeatable Bayern Munich.

Finally, we have the German manager, Jurgen Klopp, who has given Liverpool their first English Premier League after 28 years and did so with a very marked difference over the rest, dominating the tournament from the beginning with his usual gegenpressing tactics.

The final three this year have merits quite distributed although the favorite is (and has to be) the manager of Bayern Munich, Hans-Dieter Flick.

Leave a Reply